A short introduction to Teen Girl:

Hi anyone reading this, and welcome to my teen blog. I would just like to say that I created this blog so (hopefully) teens around the world can read my posts and relate to them, and so I can show you that you are not alone in what you feel.

I decided to start a blog because I recently read the book; ‘Girl Online’ by Zoe Sugg aka Zoella. For those of you who haven’t read it, and I strongly  suggest you do, I will briefly describe the part I got my inspiration from.

In the story; Penny (the main character) struggles with panic attacks which get worse as the book progresses. She started an anonymous blog like this about a year before the book begins. One day she has a bad panic attack in a restaurant and her best friend Elliot prompts her to write about it in her blog. The morning after Penny has written her post about panic attacks, she checks her blog and finds it full of positive comments like ‘I’m so glad I’m not the only one’ and ‘You are so brave for writing this’ (sorry, the quotes are not 100% accurate but I haven’t got the book with me at the moment).

While reading this, I felt myself becoming emotional as I too realized that I am probably not the only one with strong feelings about certain topics. So, I have decided I will write down my emotions and (hopefully) find that other people feel them too.

It would make me extremely happy if I knew that I had, in some way, shown other teenagers that you are not alone in any of this, because – let’s face it – being a teen can be very difficult at times.

Thank you for reading this (if you have) and feel free to check back soon for my latest post, where the real stuff will begin to come out. I hope you all have a good day, and remember; I am always here to share my thoughts and feelings with you, and be there for any support when needed.

Please leave any comments you wish; be it positive or negative (any feedback is good in my opinion).

Thanks again, Teen Girl x

Leave a Reply

